Next Stop: Canada!

fll2

Good afternoon everyone! Blogging here from FLL waiting for my flight to Toronto CA (YYZ). Very exciting! I will be flying aboard Air Canada (AC) a Star Alliance member (racking up those UA milage plus!) today and will have an airline review and a trip report as soon as I return. Unlike last time my trip report will be divided in two on two separate friday posts, part 1 will be FLL-YYZ and part 2 YUL-FLL. Lets see if i’m impressed by North America’s only 4 star international carrier, I’m already a bit disappointed by the lack of checked-in luggage allowed by the airline unlike low cost competitors such as westjet. Hopefully they’ll make up for it with their quality of service and onboard hard product. I will be on an Airbus 320, my 7th airbus flight (319,320,330) but I’m still a team Boeing!

Beside what I will be doing for the next few days, I will also be heading to the International Food and Wine festival next weekend and definitely will tell everyone about it! It is my favorite time of the year to visit the Disney parks.

While blogging turns out our YYZ flight was sold out! So they were offering free checked in bags at the check-in desk around an hour before boarding but if you wait until they begin boarding and you then have to check it in they will charge. So this guy got a free checked-in bag! Hopefully it’ll happen again on the YUL flight! This is a nice courtesy as they stated, since most other airlines will charge you to check in your carry on if the plane is full even at the gate. +1 for AC. All right everyone I must get ready for the flight, thank you everyone for reading and following me on my life’s adventure! As my favorite movie says, ‘Adventure is out there!’

-Ian

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

